Public services
  >Port Services
Information Notes for Masters of Visiting Yachts/Pleasure Vessels
Please download and install the Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print PDF file.

The attention of masters/owners/agents of visiting yachts/pleasure vessels is drawn to the following information:

  1. Port Formalities
  2. Use of Visiting Yachts/Pleasure Vessels in Hong Kong
  3. Manning and Crew Certification
  4. Vessel Traffic Services
  5. Yacht and Boat Clubs
  6. Departure Clearance
  7. Mailing of Arrival Notice
  8. Communication Equipment
  9. Liaison with a Local Co-ordinator before Sailing
  10. Tropical Cyclone
  11. Nautical Chart
  12. In Case of Emergency

1. Port Formalities

(i) No vessel is allowed to enter Hong Kong waters without the permission of the Director of Marine. Not less than 24 hours prior to entering into Hong Kong waters, masters/owners/agents of visiting yachts/pleasure vessels shall apply in writing for permission by providing a Pre-Arrival Notification (PAN) to the Marine Department (MD). The PAN of a Visiting Yacht/Pleasure Vessel (DOC) should be provided to the Vessel Traffic Centre (VTC) of MD.
(ii) Visiting yachts/pleasure vessels entering Hong Kong waters are required to complete port formalities with the Department of Health, Immigration Department (PDF) and Marine Department. Please visit the homepage of Customs and Excise Department for cargo clearance and passenger clearance where appropriate.
(iii) Masters/owners/agents of visiting yachts/pleasure vessels should within 24 hours after the vessels’ arrival, report their arrival at one of the District Marine Offices of the Marine Department. A General Declaration Form MD 510, together with the Certificate of Registry of the vessel, a crew list (ID 207A) stamped by the Immigration Department and the Port Clearance issued by the authority of the last port of call should be produced at the time of reporting arrival. A prescribed fee of HK$58 for the arrival clearance would be charged.

2. Use of Visiting Yachts/Pleasure Vessels in Hong Kong

(i) According to Section 8 of the Merchant Shipping (Local Vessels)(General) Regulation (Cap. 548F), except with the permission of the Director of Marine, a yacht/pleasure vessel from a place outside Hong Kong shall not navigate in the waters of Hong Kong.  The master/owner of a visiting yacht/pleasure vessel may apply for a permission to navigate if there is an operational need or to cruise in Hong Kong waters for leisure purposes provided that specified requirements (PDF) are met.  When submitting an application, the applicant shall produce a valid third party risks insurance policy of not less than HK$5,000,000 coverage for operation of his/her vessel within the waters of Hong Kong.
(ii) In case a visiting yacht/pleasure vessel stays in the waters of Hong Kong for more than 182 days out of 365 consecutive days, it shall be licensed in accordance with the Merchant Shipping (Local Vessels)(Certification and Licensing) Regulation (Cap. 548D).
(iii) Applications for a permission to navigate or licensing of pleasure vessels can be made at one of the District Marine Offices. Applicants are advised to submit the application in advance if practicable.

3. Manning and Crew Certification

(i)   According to Section 11 of Cap. 548F, all vessels including visiting yachts/pleasure vessels while within the waters of Hong Kong shall have sufficient qualified crew on board to carry out necessary duties to ensure the safety of the vessels and other port users.
(ii)   A visiting yacht/pleasure vessel permitted to navigate in the waters of Hong Kong shall have on board minimum safe manning which is appropriate to the vessel’s size and equipment and in all cases not less than two qualified operators.  These operators shall hold navigational qualifications issued or recognized by an administration.   A copy of certificate of competency (all pages) should be submitted when applying for a permission to navigate.
(iii)   The following certificates are the navigational qualifications which are considered acceptable. The list below is not exhaustive and operators holding equivalent qualifications may also be considered:-
      (a) Certificate of competency as master, chief mate or officer in charge of a navigational watch issued by an administration under the STCW Convention recognized by the Marine Department for ocean going or coastal voyage, subject to a test on the local knowledge, the recognition list is available in the Marine Department website (http://www.mardep.gov.hk/en/msnotice/stcw_hke.html) ;
      (b) Operator’s certificate issued by an administration or port authority, subject to a test on the local knowledge and/or nautical knowledge if considered necessary by the Director of Marine; and
      (c) RYA/MCA Yachtmaster Coastal/Offshore/Ocean Certificate of Competency, subject to a test on the local knowledge.
(iv)   The certificate of competency held by the pleasure vessel operator shall be valid in terms of ship’s length or power for the vessel to which the permission is issued.

4. Vessel Traffic Services

The Vessel Traffic Centre, call sign “Mardep” maintains a continuous listening watch on channel 12, 14 and 67. Masters may obtain navigational information from the Centre when navigating in or near the waters of Hong Kong.

5. Yacht and Boat Clubs

Berths and repair facilities, in addition to social and recreational facilities, are available at various yacht and boat clubs which are conveniently located at various parts of Hong Kong. Masters/owners/agents of visiting yachts/pleasure vessels are advised to contact local clubs to obtain up-to-date information and to make berthing arrangements before calling Hong Kong. The popular boat and yacht clubs in Hong Kong are listed below:

 

Aberdeen Boat Club Ltd.

Aberdeen Marina Club Ltd.

 

The Clearwater Bay Golf & Country Club

Discovery Bay Marina Club Ltd.

 

Club Marina Cove Ltd.

Gold Coast Yacht and Country Club Ltd.

 

The Hebe Haven Yacht Club Ltd.

Hong Kong Marina Ltd.

 

Lantau Boat Club

The Tai Po Boat Club Ltd.

 

Royal Hong Kong Yacht Club

 


6. Departure Clearance

( i ) A Port Clearance should be obtained before a yacht/pleasure vessel leaves Hong Kong waters.
( ii ) The masters/owners/agents should produce a General Declaration Form MD 510 together with the Certificate of Registry and a Sailing Notice at one of the District Marine Offices.
( iii ) A prescribed fee of HK$58 is charged for the issue of a port clearance. The port clearance ceases to be valid after the lapse of 72 hours. The masters/owners/agents are required to re-apply for a port clearance if the intended departure is deferred for more than 72 hours after the port clearance is issued, or inform the District Marine Office if the intended departure is cancelled.

7. Mailing of Arrival Notice

( i ) The masters/owners/agents are advised to report the arrival of vessels at the destination in the form of an Arrival Notice by AIRMAIL to the Marine Department, Hong Kong.
( ii ) Mailing of the Arrival Notice is not required for vessels sailing for open sea, Macao or other Chinese coastal ports adjacent to Hong Kong, on the assumption that such vessels are usually outbound from Hong Kong for short periods only.

8. Communication Equipment

The Director of Marine of Hong Kong co-ordinates Search and Rescue (SAR) operations in an area north of 10°North Latitude and west of 120°East Longitude. It is important to note that the degree of success of any SAR operation depends on the availability of information pertaining to the position of a vessel in distress. Masters are reminded to ensure that the communication equipment on their vessels is properly maintained at all times.

9. Liaison with a Local Coordinator before Sailing

The local coordinator as stated in item (10) of the Sailing Notice should be given as much sailing information as possible, as he reports directly to the Marine Department should he discover that the vessel arrival at the destination is overdue or other concerns of the safety of the vessel. The precise and comprehensive sailing information enables save of lives at sea expeditiously in SAR operations.

10. Tropical Cyclone

Tropical cyclones in this area are often severe with winds frequently exceeding 150km/hr. Masters are advised to take early precautionary action whenever any tropical cyclone warning signal is issued. Latest tropical cyclones and weather information can be obtained from the Hong Kong Observatory.

11. Nautical Chart

Masters are advised to carry up-to-date nautical charts and publications on board for the intended voyage. Details of bilingual (Chinese and English) nautical charts and publications can be obtained from the Hydrographic Office of the Marine Department.

12. In Case of Emergency

When your vessel encounters emergency situations, distress or accident, you should call the Vessel Traffic Centre (VTC), either on V.H.F. (channel 12, 14, 67) or by telephone at 2233 7801 or 2233 7808. Alternatively, you may contact the Hong Kong Maritime Rescue Coordination Centre by telephone at 2233 7999 immediately. You should include details of the emergency in your call.

公共服务
  >港口服务
访港游艇/游乐船只船长须知

你需要 安装 Adobe Acrobat Reader来检视和列印以下PDF格式文件

访港游艇/游乐船只的船长/船东/代理人须留意以下资料:

  1. 关务手续
  2. 在香港使用访港游艇/游乐船只
  3. 人手编配和船员资格证明
  4. 船只航行监察服务
  5. 游艇会和船会
  6. 出港手续
  7. 邮寄“到达通知书”
  8. 通讯设备
  9. 启航前与本地联络人联系
  10. 热带气旋
  11. 海 图
  12. 遇上紧急情况

1. 关务手续

(i) 如未获海事处处长允许,任何船只均不可进入香港水域。访港游艇/游乐船只的船长/船东须在该船只进入香港水域前不少于24小时向海事处以书面提供 到达前知会 (DOC) 申请允许。访港游艇/游乐船只的到达前知会须提交到海事处船只航行监察中心(航监中心)。
(ii) 须为进入香港水域的访港游艇/游乐船只办妥 卫生署入境事务处 (PDF) 和海事处的关务手续。如需货物清关旅客清关的资料,请浏览香港海关的网页。
(iii) 访港游艇/游乐船只的船长/船东/代理人须在船只到港后 24 小时内,向海事处任何一间 海事分处 申报船只到港事宜。申报船只到港时,须提交“一般事项申报表”( MD 510 表格 )、船只的注册证明书、经入境事务处盖印的船员名单(载于 ID 207A 表格),以及上一个停靠港当局签发的出港证。申领到港证须缴付订明费用港币 58 元。

2. 在香港使用访港游艇/游乐船只

( i ) 根据《商船(本地船只)(一般)规例》(第548章,附属法例F)第8条,除非获海事处处长允许,否则来自香港以外地方的游艇/游乐船只不得在香港水域内航行。如运作上有此需要或符合 特订规定 (PDF) 下在香港水域航行作乐,访港游艇/游乐船只的船长/船东可申请在香港水域内 航行的允许。申请人递交申请时,须出示就船只在香港水域内作业所签发的有效第三者风险保险单,而有关保险的保额不得少于港币500万元。
( ii ) 如访港游艇/游乐船只在连续365天的期间内停留在香港水域内超过182天,必须按照《商船(本地船只)(证明书及牌照事宜)规例》(第 548 章,附屬法例 D )的规定申领牌照。
( iii )

为船只申请允许在香港水域内航行或 申请游乐船只牌照的手续,可在任何一间海事分处办理。申请人应在切实可行的情况下预早递交申请。

3 人手编配和船员资格证明.

( i ) 根据第548章附属法例F第11条,所有船只(包括访港游艇/游乐船只)当处于香港水域内时,须载有人数足够的合资格船员执行所需职务,以确保船只及其他港口使用者的安全。
( ii ) 凡获允许在香港水域内航行的访港游艇/游乐船只,所载船员人数须达到适用于其船只大小和装备的最低安全人手编配水平。在所有情况下,船上均须载有不少于两名合资格的操作人员,而他们须持有有关政府当局签发或认可的航海资格证明。为船只申请允许在香港水域内航行时,须提交合格证明书(所有页面)的副本一份。海事处处长如认为有需要,可要求申请人接受本地知识及/或航海知识测试。
( iii ) 以下证明书可获接受为航海资格证明(下文所列并未涵盖所有证明书,其他可证明操作人员具备同等资格的文件亦可获考虑):
  (a) 获海事处承认并由主管机构根据《海员培训、发证和值班标准国际公约》为远洋或沿岸航程的船长、大副或导航值班高级船员所签发的合格证明书(有关合格证明书持有人须通过本地知识测试)。有关名单见海事处网页(http://www.mardep.gov.hk/hk/msnotice/stcw_hke.html);
  (b) 由主管机构或港口当局签发的操作人员证明书(如海事处处长认为有需要,有关操作人员须通过本地知识及/或航海知识测试);以及
  (c) 英国皇家游艇协会/英国海事部沿岸/离岸/远洋游艇船长合格证明书(有关船长须通过本地知识测试)。
( iv ) 游乐船只操作人所持有的合格证明书,必须是有效并适用于获允许在香港水域内航行船只的长度和引擎功率。

4. 船只航行监察服务

船只航行监察中心 (呼叫信号为“ MARDEP ”)会持续守听甚高频频道 02、12、 14、 63 及 67 。游艇/游乐船只的船长在香港或邻近水域航行时,可从船只航行监察中心获取航行资料。

5. 游艇会和船会

香港不少地区均设有游艇会和船会,交通方便,提供社交、康乐、停泊和维修设施。访港游艇/游乐船只的船长/船东/代理人应在船只停靠本港前联络本地游艇会或船会,以取得最新资料和为船只作好停泊安排。在香港广受欢迎的船会和游艇会胪列如下:

  香港仔游艇会有限公司 深湾游艇俱乐部有限公司
  清水湾乡村俱乐部 愉景湾游艇会有限公司
  匡湖游艇会有限公司 黄金海岸乡村俱乐部游艇会有限公司
  白沙湾游艇会 Hong Kong Marina Ltd.
  Lantau Boat Club 大埔船会有限公司
  香港游艇会  

6. 出港手续

( i ) 游艇/游乐船只驶离香港水域前须先领有出港证。
( ii ) 游艇/游乐船只的船长/船东/代理人须到任何一间 海事分处 提交“一般事项申报表”( MD 510 表格 )、船只的注册证明书和“ 启航通知 ”。
( iii ) 申领出港证须缴付订明费用港币 58 元。出港证一经签发, 72 小时后即告失效。游艇/游乐船只的出港证签发后,如预定离港航程押后超过 72 小时,船长/船东/代理人须重新申领出港证;如预定离港航程取消则须通知 海事分处

7. 提供“到达通知书”

( i ) 游艇/游乐船只的船长/船东/代理人须向海事处提供“ 到达通知书 ”,报知船只已到达目的地。
( ii ) 如游艇/游乐船只驶往公海、澳门或其它邻近香港的内地沿岸港口,则无须寄回“到达通知书”,原因是香港海事处假定该等船只通常只是短暂离开香港。

8. 通讯设备

香港海事处处长统筹北纬 10° 以北、东经 120° 以西水域范围内的一切 搜救行动 。任何搜救行动的成败均取决于能否掌握遇险船只位置的数据,明白此点至为重要。游艇/游乐船只的船长务须确保船上的通讯设备保养得宜,时刻操作正常。

9. 启航前与本地联络人联系

在“ 启航通知 ”第 (10) 项所填报的本港联络人如发现游艇/游乐船只逾时未达目的地,或担心船只可能出现安全问题,便会直接向海事处报告。因此,向本地联络人提供的航行数据应尽量详尽。准确详尽的航行资料有助救援人员在海上搜救行动中迅速救人。

10. 热带气旋

本港所处地区内的热带气旋多为强烈热带气旋,风力往往超过每小时 150 公里。热带气旋警告信号一经发出,游艇/游乐船只的船长务须尽早采取预防措施。欲知最新的热带气旋和天气消息,可浏览 香港天文台 网页。

11. 海 图

游艇/游乐船只的船长务须携带预定航程所需的最新海图和航海刊物上船。有关中英双语刊印的海图和航海刊物详情,可浏览海事处 海道测量部 网页。

12. 遇上紧急情况

如船只遇上紧急事故、意外或受困,应以甚高频道02、12、 14、 63、 67,或拨电2233 7801或2233 7808向船只航行监察中心报告。你亦可立即致电2233 7999联络海上救援协调中心,并交代紧急事故的详情(只有英文版本)。