Public services
  >Port Services
Harbour Moorings
In Hong Kong, some cargo handling takes place with vessels at mooring or at anchor. This is known as "mid-stream operation". There are 11 'A' class and 4 'B' class moorings mostly laid within the port of Hong Kong for the commercial shipping. The mooring buoys are owned and managed by Marine Department and they are also known as government mooring buoys.   Mid-stream operation

Mooring  

'A' class moorings are suitable for vessels of a length not exceeding 183 metres and 'B' class moorings for vessels not exceeding 137 metres.

A vessel must use its chain cable to secure to a government mooring. The slip wire, which is an aid to mooring and unmooring, must remain slack at all times when the weight of the vessels is taken up by the chain cable. Cargo lighters are permitted to lie alongside vessels in the stream but not more than 3 abreast on any side of the principal vessel.

Government Mooring Buoys Booking and Allocation Procedures
  1. Owners, agents and charterers of vessels requiring the allocation of government mooring buoys can apply according to the following procedures:

    1. Applications for the allocation of a government mooring buoy should be made to the Vessel Traffic Centre (VTC) by facsimile (number: 2858 6646) adopting the format of the Buoy Requisition Form . Full information should be provided in all applications and any subsequent amendments should be made using the same format, which should be headed "Amendment".
    2. An application for a government mooring buoy cannot be accepted earlier than 48 hours before the estimated time of arrival (ETA) of a vessel. VTC receives application twice a day, namely from 1000 hours to 1700 hours (first batch) and 1800 hours to 0900 hours (second batch). VTC will allocate buoys at about 1000 hours and 1700 hours.
    3. Government mooring buoy dues are charged in accordance with the Shipping and Port Control Regulations and will commence when a buoy allocation is formally effected by VTC, see (f) below, and will continue until the vessel finally vacates the buoy.
    4. If a vessel, having occupied a government mooring buoy, wishes to temporarily leave that buoy and to subsequently return to it, permission to do so should be requested from VTC by facsimile, see (a) above, as soon as possible and, in addition, the request should be made through the VHF Radiotelephone prior to leaving the buoy.
    5. A request for an extension of stay at a government mooring buoy should be made at least 4 hours before the original estimated time of departure from the buoy to VTC by facsimile adopting the format of the Buoy Occupation Extension Form.
    6. Allocation of a government mooring buoy will normally be deemed to have been formally effected when a facsimile confirmation from VTC has been returned to the applicant.
    7. The applicant may reject the allocation of a government mooring buoy, within an hour from the time the buoy allocated by VTC, by facsimile adopting the format of the Rejected Buoy Allocation Form.

  2. In May each year, in advance of the commencement of the typhoon season, the Director of Marine will promulgate a Marine Department Notice (MDN) detailing those government mooring buoys for which vessels moored to it shall clear anchors and cables and prepare the main propulsion machinery to full power conditions.

  3. Subsequent to the hoisting of No. 1 Tropical Cyclone Warning Signal, removal notices will be served on those vessels occupying government moorings buoys listed in the MDN, and vessels whose length exceeds 113 metres occupying "B" class moorings. Vessels are required to comply with such notices and leave the government mooring within two hours following the hoisting of the No. 3 Tropical Cyclone Warning Signal.

  4. Subsequent to the hoisting of No. 3 Tropical Cyclone Warning Signal, applications of government mooring buoy for routine purposes will not normally be accepted nor allocations made except in special circumstances, such as vessels in the care of dockyards and vessels without means of propulsion. In such cases, subject to length limitations, a vessel may apply for a mooring provided she can be secured to the buoy by suitable anchor chain cable. In this context, suitable anchor chain refers to chain cable meeting classification society requirements for the size of the vessel concerned.

  5. Buoy dues are levied by the Department on vessels using government moorings.

公共服务
  >港口服务
港口系泊浮泡

在香港,有些货物装卸工作会于系泊浮泡或锚地的船只上进行,此作业模式称为“中流作业”。香港有 11 个“ A 级”系泊浮泡和 4 个“ B 级”系泊浮泡,大部分设于香港港口之内,供商用船只使用。系泊浮泡是海事处所拥有及去管理,因此统称该类设施为政府系泊浮泡。

  中流作业

系泊浮泡  

“ A 级”系泊浮泡供长度不超过 183 米的船只使用,“ B 级”系泊浮泡供长度不超过 137 米的船只使用。


船只必须以锚链系于政府系泊浮泡上。锚链承受船只重量时,辅助系缆和解缆的索眼须时刻保持松动。货运驳船获准靠泊中流的船只,但所靠泊的主船的任何一边,不可有多于3艘船只并列停放。

商用船只如欲租用政府系泊浮泡,可与船只航行监察中心联络(电话:(852)2233-7808;传真:(852)2858-6646)。

政府系泊浮泡的租用和编配程序
  1. 船东、船舶代理人和船舶租赁人如欲获编配政府系泊浮泡,可按照以下程序提出申请:

    1. 如欲获编配政府系泊浮泡,须以 系泊浮泡申请表 提出申请;申请表须以传真(号码:2858 6646)方式送交船只航行监察中心(航监中心)。提交申请前务须填妥各项数据,其后如有任何修订,须以同一款表格提出,并须加上“修订本”此标题。
    2. 在船舶预计到达时间48小时前提出的政府系泊浮泡申请,概不受理。每天可供申请的时段有两个,首段为1000时至1700时;次段为1800时至0900时。航监中心会于约1000时及约1700时编配浮泡
    3. 政府系泊浮泡费按《船舶及港口管制规例》的规定收取,由航监中心作出的浮泡编配安排正式生效(见下文(f)段)起计算,直至船舶最终腾空浮泡为止。
    4. 正使用政府系泊浮泡的船舶如欲暂离浮泡待稍后再行使用,必须尽快以传真方式呈请航监中心批准。此外,有关船舶暂离浮泡前也须以甚高频无线电作出通知。
    5. 如欲展期使用政府系泊浮泡,须在原订预计离开浮泡时间的至少4小时前,以展期使用浮泡申请表经传真方式向航监中心提出申请。.
    6. 一般而言,政府系泊浮泡的编配一经航监中心以传真方式覆实申请人,即视作正式生效。
    7. 申请人如拒绝接纳航监中心编配的政府系泊浮泡,可在获编配浮泡后的一个小时内,以传真方式发出不接纳所编配系泊浮泡通知书.

  2. 每年五月,海事处处长都会在台风季节开始前发出布告,详列船舶正在使用的政府系泊浮泡必须清除锚链及以最大动力行驶的主推进器在备用状态。

  3. 在一号热带气旋警告信号发出后,船舶如正使用在海事处布告上的政府系泊浮泡,又或正使用“B”级浮泡且船身长度逾113米,便会获发离开通知书。船舶必须遵照此等通知书行事,在三号热带气旋警告信号发出后的两个小时内离开政府浮泡。

  4. 在三号热带气旋警告信号发出后,航监中心在正常情况下不会接纳船舶申请政府系泊浮泡作一般用途,也不会编配浮泡,但遇有船舶正在船坞维修或本身没有推进器等特殊情况则除外。在此等情况下,船舶如能以适当锚链系固于浮泡,且符合相关的船舶长度限制,可申请使用可供使用的浮泡。此处所谓适当锚链,是指锚链能符合船级社对吨位及大小相若船舶所作的锚链规定。

  5. 海事处会向使用政府系泊浮泡的船舶收取系泡费