Others
  >Application for Inclusion in the Marine Department (MD) Supplier Lists
Application for Inclusion in the Marine Department (MD) Supplier Lists
MD maintains lists of suppliers of goods and services for invitation to quotation. Application for inclusion in the MD Supplier Lists is free of charge. Any firm not currently included but wishing to be considered for inclusion in these lists may submit a completed application form to:

Marine Department
Supplies Services Unit
1/F., Block K,
Government Dockyard,
Ngong Shung Road,
Stonecutters Island,
Sham Shui Po, Kowloon.

Application form (PDF) for inclusion as a MD Supplier is available for downloading.

Applications received will be processed by MD. Subject to confirmation of their credentials, those firms that are found acceptable will be included in the MD Supplier Lists. Suppliers shall note and adhere to the following guidelines:
  1. Suppliers maybe contacted for obtaining product information but purchase shall be made through invitation to quotation/tender exercise.
  2. Purchasing card shall be used for payment in low value purchase. Suppliers should contact the purchasing cards services providers (i.e. HSBC or Citibank) for the details of application.
  3. A Web Base Quotation System (WBQS) ( https://gfis-wbqs.mardep.gov.hk ) may be used for low value purchase, for which a notifying email will be sent to suppliers’ registered email accounts once there is an invitation to quotation. Suppliers should follow the link in the email to login WBQS to retrieve the details of the quotation and submit their offer before the quotation closing date and time. For enquiry about the WBQS, please contact WBQS help desk at (852) 2307 3625 or send email to gfis-helpdesk@mardep.gov.hk.
  4. When a Supplier has submitted the Application Form for inclusion as a MD Supplier and is included under MD Supplier List. The Supplier will be governed under the Performance Assessment System of Suppliers. Demerit point will be recorded if the Supplier failed to meet the delivery requirement or other quality issues. A Supplier who has accumulated 45 demerit points or more will be subject to suspend from participating MD’s invitation to quotation exercise for up to two (2) months.
  5. Any supplier having (i) poor quotation/tender response rate, (ii) contract default, (iii) bankruptcy; or (iv) involved in business fraud or any unethical practice, may lead to suspension and/or deletion from MD Supplier List.
  6. MD reserves the right to review the status of a firm as a MD Supplier in the light of any new information that may affect such status.

Firms in the MD Supplier List will receive notification on invitation to quotation for the supply of goods or services under the respective category(ies) they selected when requirement arises.

For enquiry, please contact Supplies Services Unit of MD at (852) 2307 3517.

Disclaimer

  1. The MD Supplier Lists are intended for mailing purposes (where applicable) only. None of the MD’s notifications of quotation invitation for the supply of goods or services (“Notifications”) shall give rise to any right or expectation on the part of the MD Suppliers (“Suppliers”) or any obligation on the part of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (“Government”). The Government makes no statement, representation or warranty (express or implied) to Suppliers that the Notifications or any of them will be uninterrupted, timely, secure, or error free. For open tenders, the Suppliers should read the tender notices published in the Government Gazette and the website of MD.
  2. The Government shall not in any event be liable to any Suppliers for any loss or damage whatsoever arising out of or in relation to any failure or delay in receiving any Notifications (whether transmitted by electronic means or otherwise) or removal of any Suppliers from the MD Supplier Lists at any point of time, including but not limited to direct, indirect, special, incidental or consequential damages, damages for loss of profits, business interruption, loss of business information, or other pecuniary loss, even if MD has been advised of the possibility of such loss or damage, whether in contract or tort, or on any other legal or equitable grounds.
  3. Any Notifications or other communications from MD to the Suppliers shall be deemed to be received (i) if sent by post, the next business day in Hong Kong immediately after the date of despatch (Hong Kong time); and (ii) if sent by fax or email, when despatched, regardless of whether the Suppliers have actually received such Notifications or communications (as the case may be).

其他
  >申请纳入海事处供应商名单
申请纳入海事处供应商名单

海事处备有多类货品及服务的供应商名单,以便在进行采购时,发出招标通知。申请纳入海事处供应商名单,商号无须缴付费用。现时尚未纳入名单的商号,可填妥申请成为海事处供应商的表格,然后寄交下述地址提出申请:

海事处
物料服务小组
九龙深水埗
昂船洲昂船路
政府船坞K座1楼

下载申请成为海事处供应商的 表格 (PDF) 。

海事处会审核收到的申请。商号提交的证明文件经核实后,获接纳的商号便可纳入海事处供应商名单。商号须注意以下事项:

  1. 商号可能会被查询产品资讯,但请注意任何采购必须经招标进行。
  2. 海事处会以采购卡采购低价值的物料和服务。商号需自行与相关银行(香港汇丰银行 或 花旗银行)查询有关采购卡资料。
  3. 低价值采购可能会采用网上报价系统( https://gfis-wbqs.mardep.gov.hk ) 进行电子报价。当有新报价邀请时,系统会发送电邮通知被邀请的登记商号的注册电邮账户。商号可以按照电邮中的链接,登入系统查阅报价邀请的详细内容,并在截止日期及时间前提交报价。有关网上报价系统的查询,请致电 (852) 2307 3625或电邮至 gfis-helpdesk@mardep.gov.hk
  4. 当商号提交表格并列于海事处供应商名单后,其表现便会根据物料供应商表现评核制度评核。如商号于产品送运或其他质素方面表现差劣便会遭到扣分并记录在案。如商号扣分达到45分或以上,便有机会被暂停参与海事处的招标报价至最多两个月。
  5. 任何商号如表现(i)报价/投标邀请回应率低,(ii)违约, (iii)破产,或(iv)涉及商业诈骗或任何不合乎职业道德的做法等,有机会引致暂时取消投标资格及/或从海事处供应商名单上除名。
  6. 海事处有权根据任何可影响商号资格的资料,重新评估其作为海事处供应商的资格。

海事处就供应某类货品或服务招标时,通常会通知名单上提供该类货品或服务的供应商,邀请他们参与竞投。

如有任何查询,请致电(852) 2307 3517与海事处物料服务小组联络。

免责声明

  1. 海事处备存的供应商名单(“名单”)只用作通讯用途(如适用)。任何海事处就供应货品或服务发出的招标通知( “ 通知” ) 均不会导致任何海事处名单上的供应商(“供应商”)一方有任何权利或期望,或导致香港特别行政区政府(“政府”)一方负上任何责任。政府不会向供应商作出任何陈述、申述或保证(明示或隐含),通知或任何通知会不受干扰、及时提供、安全可靠或不会出错。就公开招标而言,供应商应细阅载于政府宪报及海事处网站的招标通告。
  2. 在任何情况下,政府均不会因为或就任何供应商未能或延迟接收任何通知(不论是以电子方式或其他方式传送),或在任何时间从任何海事处供应商名单删除任何供应商名称而引致的任何损失或损害向任何供应商负上责任,包括但不限于直接、间接、特别、附带或衍生的损失,以及商业利润的损失、业务暂停、商业资料的损失或其他金钱上的损失,即使海事处已获悉可能引致有关损失或损害,不论是基于合约、侵权行为,或其他法律或衡平法的理由而引致。
  3. 海事处发给供应商的任何通知或其他通讯,(i)如以邮递发出,应于发送日期(香港时间)的下一个香港营业日当作收讫处理;以及(ii)如以传真或电邮发出,应于发出之时当作收讫处理,不论供应商实际上有否收讫该等传真或电邮。