Electronic services
  >Dangerous Goods Notification System
Dangerous Goods Notification System

To enhance the safety of conveyance of dangerous goods within the waters of Hong Kong, local vessels are required to notify the Director of Marine (DM) of the specified details of the voyage and dangerous goods before every voyage on which dangerous goods are carried on board, according to the following requirements with effect from 1 July 2012:

For each voyage, the owner or agent of the vessel shall, not less than 24 hours before dangerous goods are to be carried on board, notify the DM of the specified voyage and dangerous goods information in the Notification Form through the Electronic Business System (eBS) of the Marine Department (MD), e-mail or fax. If, for any reasonable cause, it is not possible to notify the DM in the aforesaid time, the notification shall be made as soon as possible before the commencement of the voyage. Under exceptional circumstances where the telephone is the only available means of communication, a provisional notification may be made to the Dangerous Goods Unit (the “DGU”) of the MD (telephone recording system in operation outside office hours) by telephone at 2852 4913. The provisional notification shall be followed by a proper notification in the Notification Form as soon as possible afterwards through the eBS, e-mail or fax;

Notification of any amendments to the original notification shall be made in Amendments to Notification Form in the above-mentioned manner; and

Successful submission of the prescribed forms through the eBS will be confirmed instantly online. For notifications made by e-mail or fax, the record of the relevant e-mails or faxes will be taken as proof of notification. For provisional notifications made through the telephone recording system, the relevant telephone recordings kept by the DGU will be taken as proof of the notification.

电子服务
  >危险货物通报系统
危险货物通报系统

为了加强香港水域内运送危险货物的安全,本地船只须在毎次启程运载危险货物前,遵照以下规定,向海事处处长通报指明的航程和危险货物资料。此通报机制已于2012年7月1日实施:

船东或代理人必须在有关船只每次启航运送危险货物前不少于24小时,透过海事处网上电子业务系统(eBS)、电邮、或传真,以通报表格知会海事处,提供指明的航程及危险货物数据,但如有合理因由而未及依上述时间提交通报,则须于船只开航前,尽早提交通报。又如遇上特殊情况,只有电话可用,则可先致电 2852 4913 向海事处《危险货物小组》提供有关数据 (非办公时间设有电话录音系统),作为临时通报,并于事后尽早以通报表格透过海事处 eBS、电邮、或传真,向海事处补回正式通报;

若需更正已通报的数据,可以更正通报表格,按上述方法提交;及

透过 eBS 成功提交专用表格,可即时获得网上确认;透过电邮或传真提交的通报,则以相关电邮或传真记录作为已提交通报的依据;透过电话录音系统递交的临时通报,则以海事处《危险货物小组》的电话录音记录为依据。