Electronic services
  >Dangerous Goods Manifest
CLASS 9 - MISCELLANEOUS DANGEROUS SUBSTANCES AND ARTICLES
(CLASS 9) AND ENVIRONMENTALLY HAZARDOUS SUBSTANCES

Note 1: For the purpose of IMDG Code, the environmentally hazardous substances (aquatic environment) criteria contained in chapter 2.9 of IMDG Code apply to the classification of marine pollutants (see chapter 2.10 of IMDG Code).

Note 2: Although the environmentally hazardous substances (aquatic environment) criteria apply to all hazard classes (see par a. 2.10.2.3 and 2.10. 2.5 in IMDG Code), the criteria have been included in chapter 2.9 of IMDG Code.

9.1 Definition

.1 Class 9 substances and articles (miscellaneous dangerous substances and articles) are substances and articles which, during transport, present a danger not covered by other classes.

.2 Genetically modified micro-organisms (GMMOs) and genetically modified organisms (GMOs) are micro-organisms and organisms in which genetic material has been purposely altered through engineering in a way that does not occur naturally.


9.2 Assignment to class 9 - it includes, inter alia :

.1 Class 9 substances and articles (miscellaneous dangerous substances and articles) are substances and articles which, during transport, present a danger not covered by other classes.

.2 Genetically modified micro-organisms (GMMOs) and genetically modified organisms (GMOs) are micro-organisms and organisms in which genetic material has been purposely altered through engineering in a way that does not occur naturally.

9.2 Assignment to class 9 - it includes, inter alia :

.1 substances and articles not covered by other classes which experience has shown, or may show, to be of such a dangerous character that the provisions of part A of chapter VII of SOLAS, 1974, as amended, shall apply.

.2 substances not subject to the provisions of part A in chapter VII of the aforementioned Convention, but to which the provisions of Annex III of MARPOL 73/78, as amended, apply.

.3 substances that are transported or offered for transport at temperatures equal to, or exceeding 100° C, in a liquid state, and solids that are transported or offered for transport at temperatures equal to or exceeding 240° C.

4 GMMOs and GMOs which do not meet the definition of infectious substances (see para. 2. 6.3 in IMDG Code) but which are capable of altering animals, plants or microbiological substances in a way not normally the result of nature reproduction. They shall be assigned to UN 3245, GMMOs or GMOs are not subject to the provisions of IMDG Code when authorized for use by the competent authorities of the countries of origin, transit and destination.

电子服务
  >危险货物舱单
第9类-杂类危险物质和物品 (第9类)和环境有害物质

1 : 就《国际危规》而言,第 2.9 章包括的对环境有害物质 ( 水环境 ) 标准适用于海洋污染物的分类 ( 见《国际危规》第 2.10 章 ) 。

  2 : 虽然对环境有害物质 ( 水环境 ) 标准适用于所有 危险性类别 ( 见《国际危规》第 2.10.2 .3 和 2.10.2.5 段 ) ,该标准已包括在《国际危规》第 2.9 章中。

9.1 定义

.1 第9类物质和物品(杂类危险物质和物品)是指在运输中呈现出未列入其它类别的危险的物质和物品。

.2 基因重组微生物 (GMMOs) 和基因重组生物 (GMOs) 是指所含的基因物质已通过基因工程进行故意改变而不是自然发生的微生物和生物。

9.2 9 类物质的确定

.1 未列入其它类别的物质和物品,根据已经表明或可以表明该物质或物品具有的危险特性须适用于经修订的《1974年国际海上人命安全公约》第VII章A部分规定。

.2 不适用于上述公约第VII章A部分规定,但适用于经修订的MARPOL 73/78公约附则III的物质。

.3 在等于或高于100°C条件下运输或交付运输的液态物质,以及在等于或高于240°C条件下运输或交付运输的固体。

.4不符合感染性物质定义的GMMOs和GMOs,但能够改变动物、植物或微生物使其不同于正常的自然繁殖结果,须将其指定为UN3245。原产国、途经国和目的地国主管机关批准使用的GMMOs和GMO不适用于《国际危规》的规定。