Electronic services
  >Dangerous Goods Manifest
CLASS 7 - RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL

Note: For class 7, the type of packaging may have a decisive effect on classification.

7.1 Definitions

.1 Radioactive material means any material containing radionuclides where both the activity concentration and the total activity in the consignment exceed the values specified in para. from 2.7.2.2.1 to 2.7.2. 2.6 in IMDG Code.

.2 Contamination

Contamination means the presence of a radioactive substance on a surface in quantities in excess of 0.4 Bq/cm2 for beta and gamma emitters and low-toxicity alpha emitters, or 0.04 Bq/cm2 for all other alpha emitters.

Non-fixed contamination means contamination that can be removed from a surface during routine conditions of transport.

.3 Definitions of specific terms

A1 and A2

A1 means the activity value of special form radioactive material which is listed in the table in par a. 2.7.2.2.1 or derived in par a. 2.7.2. 2.2 in IMDG Code and is used to determine the activity limits for the provisions of the Code.

A2 means the activity value of radioactive material, other than special form radioactive material, which is listed in the table in par a. 2.7.2.2.1 or derived in par a. 2.7.2. 2.2 in IMDG Code and is used to determine the activity limits for the provisions of the Code.

Fissile material means uranium-233, uranium-235, plutonium-239, plutonium-241, or any combination of these radionuclides. Excepted from this definition is:

.1 Natural uranium or depleted uranium which is unirradiated; and

.2 Natural uranium or depleted uranium which has been irradiated in thermal reactors only.

Low dispersible radioactive material means either a solid radioactive material or a solid radioactive material in a sealed capsule, that has limited dispersibility and is not in powder form.

Low specific activity (LSA) material means radioactive material which by its nature has a limited specific activity, or radioactive material for which limits of estimated average specific activity apply. External shielding materials surrounding the LSA material shall not be considered in determining the estimated average specific activity.

Low toxicity alpha emitters are: natural uranium; depleted uranium; natural thorium; uranium-235 or uranium-238; thorium-232; thorium-228 and thorium-230 when contained in ores or physical and chemical concentrates; or alpha emitters with a half-life of less than 10 days.

Specific activity of a radionuclide means the activity per unit mass of that nuclide. The specific activity of a material shall mean the activity per unit mass of the material in which the radionuclides are essentially uniformly distributed.

Special form radioactive material means either:

.1 An indispersible solid radioactive material; or

.2 A sealed capsule containing radioactive material.

Surface contaminated object (SCO) means a solid object which is not itself radioactive but which has radioactive material distributed on its surfaces.

Unirradiated thorium means thorium containing not more than 10-7 g of uranium-233 per gram of thorium-232.

Unirradiated uranium means uranium containing not more than 2 x 103 Bq of plutonium per gram of uranium-235, not more than 9 x 106 Bq of fission products per gram of uranium-235 and not more than 5 x 103 g of uranium-236 per gram of uranium-235.

Uranium – natural, depleted, enriched means the following:

Natural uranium means uranium (which may be chemically separated) containing the naturally occurring distribution of uranium isotopes (approximately 99.28% uranium-238, and 0.72% uranium-235 by mass).

Depleted uranium means uranium containing a lesser mass percentage of uranium-235 than in natural uranium.

Enriched uranium means uranium containing a greater mass percentage of uranium-235 than 0.72%.

In all cases, a very small mass percentage of uranium-234 is present.

电子服务
  >危险货物舱单
第7类-放射性物质

注 : 对第 7 类而言,包装的类型对其分类具有决定性的作用。

7. 1 定义

.1 放射性物质系指托运货物中含有放射性核素活度和总活度超过《国际危规》第 2.7.2.2.1 至 2.7.2.2.6 段规定数值的物质。

.2 污染

污染系指表面存在放射性物质,其 β γ 及低毒 α 辐射源的辐射量超过 0.4 Bq/cm2 ,或所其它 α 辐射源的辐射量超过 0.04 Bq/cm2

非固定污染系指在正常运输条件下能从表面清除的污染。

固定污染系指除了非固定污染以外的污染。

.3 专用术语的定义

A1 和 A2

A1系指在《国际危规》第 2.7.2 .2.1 段的表中列出或在第 2.7.2.2.2 段推算出的特殊形式放射性物质的活度值,该活度值用于确定本规则规定的活度限制。

A2系指除特殊形式放射性物质以外的,在《国际危规》第 2.7.2 .2.1 段的表中列出或在第 2.7.2.2.2 段推算出的放射性物质活度值,该活性值用于确定本规则规定的活度限制。

裂变物质系指铀 -233, 铀 -235, 钚 -239, 钚 -241 ,或这些放射性核素的任何组合。本定义不包括 :

.1 未辐照的天然铀和贫化铀;及

.2 仅在热反应堆中辐照的天然铀和贫化铀。

低弥散性放射性物质系指具有有限的弥散性且不是粉末状的固体放射性物质或装在密封容器内的固体放射性物质。

低比活度 (LSA) 放射性物质系指其本身的比活度有限的放射性物质,或适用估计平均比活度限值的放射性物质。在估计平均比活度时不考虑 LSA 物质外部的屏蔽材料。

低毒 α 辐射系指 : 天然铀、贫化铀、天然钍、铀 -235 或 铀 -238, 钍 -232 、矿石中或物理或化学浓缩物中的钍 -228 和 钍 -230 ;或半衰期少于 10 天的α辐射体 。

放射性核素的比活度系指单位质量的该种核素放射性活度 。 对于放射性核素实质上均匀分布于其中的物质 , 其比活度须是此物质的单位质量活度 。

特殊形式的放射性物质系指 :

.1 非弥散型固体放射性物质;或

.2 含有放射性物质的密封容器 。

表面污染体(SCO)系指本身并无放射性但其表面分布有放射性物质的固体物体。

未辐照钍系指每克钍 -232 中含不超过 10-7g 铀 -233 的钍 。

未辐照铀系指每克铀 -235 中含不超过 2 x 103Bq 钚 , 每克铀 -235 中含不超过 9 x106 Bq 裂变物质 , 和每克铀 -235 中含不超过 5 x 103 克铀 -236 的铀 。

铀 – 天然的 , 贫化的 , 浓缩的系指以下的物质 :

天然铀系指含有天然同位素比例的铀 ( 可用化学方法分离 ) ( 按质量计算大约 99.28% 铀 -238, 和 0.72% 铀 235) 。

贫化铀系指含铀 -235 质量百分比小于天然铀的铀 。

浓缩铀系指含铀 -235 质量百分比大于 0.72% 的铀 。

所有情况中 , 均含有极小量百分比的铀 -234 。