About us
  >Fleet Service to Government Departments
Fleet Service to Government Departments
Government Fleet
Government Fleet The Government Fleet Division (GFD) (Organisation Chart)(PDF) is responsible for the design, procurement, maintenance, operation and crewing of government vessels. Government launch service is provided in three different ways:
  • Police, Fire Services and Customs & Excise Departments have their own purpose-built vessels, manned and operated by their trained departmental staff
  • Departments like Immigration, Health, Correctional Services, Environmental Protection, Civil Engineering & Development etc, operationally control their own designated vessels but crews are provided and managed by Marine Department (MD)
  • MD supplies from its central pool vessels to other departments upon request to meet marine transport needs or to attend, relief emergency duties

Design and Procurement of New Vessels
Government New Vessel

Government New Vessel
Design and procurement of vessels for the government is the responsibility of the division's Government New Construction (GNC) Section. Usually the request for a new or replacement vessel is initiated by the client department, who has to seek their own funds for such purposes. After going through the necessary approval procedures and depending on the approved project value, the GNC Section will invite tenders either through a notice in the HKSARG Gazette by open tenders or directly invite quotations from the shipyards or suppliers who are known to be capable of meeting the requirements. Contract is awarded by the Central Tender Board or the Marine Department Tender Board based on the amount of the purchase price and GNC Section's recommendations. The GNC Section will then supervise the vessel's construction, testing, trials and acceptance.

Enquiries relating to the procurement of vessels or related tenders should be addressed to Senior Surveyor/GNC (Tel (852) 2307-3407 Fax (852) 2746-0518).

Vessels Operation and Maintenance
Operation and Maintenance The GFD manages and maintains the Government Dockyard (GD) which serves as a maintenance base for about 800 operational vessels of different types and sizes. Over 43 mechanized vessels are provided with operational crew by Marine Department. Government launch service can be made available on a regular or ad hoc basis. User departments are advised to book at least 7 days in advance to ensure that the requests can be met. All bookings (confirmed in writing if initially made by telephone) should be addressed to
  • Marine Inspector/Fleet Operation (Tel (852) 2307-3621 Fax (852) 2307-3620) or Fleet Deployment Officer (Tel (852) 2307-3622 Fax (852) 2307-3620) during office hours
  • Vessel Traffic Centre (Tel (852) 2233-7801 Fax (852) 2858-6646) for emergency service outside office hours
Operation and Maintenance

Planned and unplanned Maintenance of government vessels are performed regularly and repairs are carried out as and when necessary, about 90 % of which are performed by private contractors and remaining 10 % by in-house skill staff of GD. Contracts are normally awarded on a one-off basis but some vessels and engines are maintained by term contractors, who have to go through certain application procedures. The Maintenance Section in GD monitors the work done by the contractors and ensures the work is completed in accordance with the job specifications. Contractors are required to observe guidelines, procedures and requirements issued from time to time in the form of circulars by GD management.

Enquiries about vessel maintenance can be made to Senior Surveyor/Maintenance and Support(1)(Tel (852) 2307-3468 Fax (852) 2307-3571) or Senior Surveyor/Maintenance and Support(2)(Tel (852) 2307-3649 Fax (852) 2307-3631).

Procurement of Maintenance Materials for Vessels
Maintenance Materials for Vessels

Procurement of maintenance materials and spare parts for vessels and plants are handled and managed by Support Services Section of GD which provides the technical support on computerized information systems, plant maintenance, docking services, vessel scheduling coordination and seatrial, safety and environmental issues, etc. Quotations or tenders of procurements are issued regularly in GD by facsimile or via electronic means to material suppliers. Suppliers who want to be registered can make the application by completing a prescribed form. Suppliers are required to observe guidelines, procedures and requirements issued from time to time in the form of circulars by GD management. (Circulars Issued to Suppliers)

Please contact the Senior Supplies Officer/Supplies Services Unit at telephone 2307 3529 or facsimile 2307 3526 if there is any enquiry regarding the application procedure.

GFD Industrial Safety & Health
Industrial Safety

The GFD is committed to ensure all its staff and workers at work are in a safe working condition and healthy environment in order to minimize potential hazards and risks. The Industrial Safety Section is responsible for implementing the Safety Management System as recommended by the Factory & Industrial Undertaking (Safety Management) Regulations, and keeps on reviewing and auditing for improvements from time to time. A system on comprehensive accident investigation and reporting procedures with analysis of causes and preventive measures had been set up, which is aimed to avoid the re-occurrences of accidents as far as possible. There are controlling and monitoring systems on the occupational safety and health performance of the contractors to ensure that safe at works' requirements are complied with. Practising safety guides and procedures on high risk activities, and permit-to-work approach are in place for works in the confined spaces, DG stores and hot works etc.

Enquiries about industrial safety of GFD can be made to Industrial Safety Manager (Tel (852) 2307-3610, Fax (852) 2307-3463).

GFD Environmental Report (PDF) (excerpt from Marine Department Environmental Report)



Statistics      
Summary of Government Fleet
(excerpt from Port of Hong Kong Statistical Tables)
2015 year Statistical Table (PDF) 2016 year Statistical Table (PDF) 2017 year Statistical Table (PDF)

Key Performance Measures        
Target        
 
Target
2015
2016
2017
Vessel availability to all users (mechanized vessels)
87.0%
86.4%
86.1%
87.1%

Indicators      
 
2015
2016
2017
Major Mechanized vessels in use
108
107
107
New vessels projects undertaken
19
18
26
Users Satisfied with GD's Services (%)
98.7
99.1
98.6
Successful first sea trial after vessel maintenance (%)
96.6
92.4
97.2
Crew Staff time available for deployment (%)
86.2
87.0
87.5

Government Dockyard Leaflet (PDF)

关于我们
  >给政府部门的船队服务
给政府部门的船队服务
(你需要 安装 Adobe Acrobat Reader 来检视和列印下列PDF格式文件)

政府船队
政府船队 政府船队科(组织架构)(PDF) 负责政府船舶的设计、采购、维修、运作和配员。提供政府小轮服务的方式有三:
  • 警务处、消防处和香港海关均有为特定用途而建造的船,各自配备训练有素的部门员工操作。
  • 入境事务处、卫生署、惩教处等部门在运作上各自管辖指定船只,而船员则由海事处提供和管理。
  • 海事处在收到其他部门要求海上运输服务或执行接替或紧急职务时,便会从集中共用船队中配给船只。

新船的设计和采购
政府新建船舶
政府新建船舶
政府新建船舶组(新船组)负责设计和采购政府船舶。建新船或换船的要求通常由委托部门提出并自行寻求用于这方面的拨款。在通过必要的核准程序之后以及根据有关项目的拨款额,新船组便会在特区政府宪报上刊登公告公开招标或直接向所知能够符合要求的船厂或供货商邀请报价。根据有关项目的价值及新船组的建议,中央投标委员会或海事处投标委员会分别批出合约。新船组监督该船的建造、测试、试航和验收。

如欲查询采购船只的事宜,请联络高级验船主任/政府新建船舶组(电话:(852)2307 3407、传真:(852)2746 0518)。

运作与维修保养
运作与维修保养 政府船坞维持800多艘大小不一的运作船,并配员给43艘船,供多个政府部门使用。政府小轮服务可按照经常或特定需要提供。为着确保配合需要,用户部门宜起码七天前预约(倘初步以电话预约,则须以书面作实),办法如下:
  • 办公时间内,联络海事督察/船队行动(电话:(852)2307 3621、传真:(852)2307 3620)或船队调配主任(电话:(852)2307 3622、传真:(852)2307 3620)
  • 非办公时间内,遇有紧急服务,联络船只航行监察中心(电话:(852)2233 7801、传真:(852)2858 6646)
运作与维修保养

政府船只的例行保养定期进行,修理则于必要时进行,约90%交由认可私人承办商做,其余则由船坞技术员工负责。合约通常逐一批出,有些船只和轮机由定期合约承办商保养,承办商须通过特定申请程序。政府船坞维修组监察承办商的工作表现并确保工程遵照规格完成。承办商必须遵守由政府船坞以通告形式发出的各项指引、程序和要求。

如欲查询船只维修保养事宜,请联络高级验船主任/维修及支援(1)(电话:(852)2307 3468、传真:(852)2307 3571)或 高级验船主任/维修及支援(2)(电话:(852)2307 3649、传真:(852)2307 3631)。


船舶维修物料的采购
船舶维修物料

维修船只和设备所需物料和零件的采购工作,由政府船坞支援服务组负责执行和管理。该组为电脑化资讯系统、设备保养、船坞服务、修船统筹及试航、安全及環保事宜等方面提供技术支援。政府船坞不时以传真或电子媒介向物料供应商发出报价或招标邀请。物料供应商可填写特定表格以便登记。物料供应商必须遵守由政府船坞以通告形式发出的各项指引、程序和要求。(给物料供应商的通告 )

如欲查询物料供应商登记事宜,请联络高级物料供应主任/物料服务组(电话:(852)2307 3529、传真:(852)2307 3526)。


政府船队科的工业安全与健康
工业安全

政府船队科致力确保所有员工和工人在安全和健康的环境下工作,尽量减低潜在的危害和风险。工业安全组负责实施工厂及工业经营(安全管理)规例建议的安全管理制度,并且不时检讨和监察确保制度完善。设立了全面的意外调查及呈报系统,藉着分析意外成因和提出预防措施,旨在尽可能避免意外重演。对承办商的职安健表现实施管理和监察制度,以确保对他们的安全工作的要求得以遵守。进行高风险作业时,要遵照安全指引和程序;对密闭空间、危险品仓库和热工序等作业,实施安全工作许可证制度。

如欲查询政府船队科工业安全事宜,请联络工业安全经理(电话:(852)2307-3610、传真:(852)2307-3463)。

政府船队科环保报告 (PDF) (节录自海事处环保报告)




统计资料
政府船队一览
     
(节录自海事处香港港口统计年报) 2016 (PDF) 2017 (PDF) 2018 (PDF)

关键绩效指标        
目标        
 
目标
2016
2017
2018
船舶可使用率(机动船舶)
87.0%
86.1%
87.1%
87.8%

指标      
 
2016
2017
2018
使用中的大型机动船舶
107
107
110
新建船舶计划
18
26
31
使用者对政府船坞的满意度(%)
99.1
98.6
99.8
船舶维修后首次试航成功率(%)
92.4
97.2
96.4
船员可供调度时间(%)
87.0
87.5
85.9

政府船坞单张 (PDF)