Important notices
  >Privacy Policy
Privacy Policy
The Marine Department ("MD") is concerned to ensure that all personal data submitted through MD website are handled in accordance with the relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.

MD will record visits to its website without collecting any personal identifiable information of users. Such general statistics are collected for the compilation of statistical reports and the diagnosis of problems with or concerning computer systems to help MD improve its website.

For different purposes and at different times you may be invited to provide personal data to MD through its website on a voluntary basis. Personal information may include name, telephone number, mailing address or e-mail address. MD will specify the collection purpose and intended usage of your data when it invites you to provide such information and advise you how you may request access to or correction of the personal data provided.

Unless permitted or required by law, MD will not disclose your personal data to any third parties without your prior consent.

All personal data you provide to the MD via its website are secured, and access to them is restricted to authorised personnel only.

Search service on MD website is provided by an independent contractor of the Government. We are advised by the independent contractor that it does not collect personal identifiable information while serving search results through MD's website. The independent contractor will share the anonymous data it collects through the search service with MD for compiling traffic analysis on its website. MD will not match the data obtained from any such search activity with any personal data possibly held by MD.



October 2010

重要告示
  >私隐政策
私隐政策

海事处会确保所有透过海事处网站递交的个人资料,均按照《个人资料(私隐)条例》的有关条文处理。

海事处会记录使用者浏览网站的次数,但并不会收集任何足以辨识使用者身分的资料。所收集的浏览次数记录只会用于编制统计报告和调查电脑系统问题,以助海事处改善网站服务。

海事处可能会于不同期间及基于个别原因,邀请你透过网站自愿提供个人资料。此等资料可能包括姓名、电话号码、邮寄地址或电邮地址。海事处邀请你提供资料时,会列明收集资料的目的和预定用途,并会告知你如何要求查阅或改正所提供的个人资料。

除非法律许可或有所规定,海事处未经你的同意不会向第三者透露你的个人资料。

海事处会把你在网站提供的个人资料保密,只有获得授权的人士才可查阅。

海事处网站的搜寻服务是一个政府的独立承办商提供。该独立承办商通知我们该公司于海事处网站提供搜寻结果时,不会收集可识别个人身分的资料。但该独立承办商会将你一些经由使用搜寻服务所得的匿名资料交予海事处,作海事处网站流量分析之用。海事处不会将从任何上述搜寻活动收集到的数据,跟任何可能由海事处持有的个人身分资料配对。

 

二零壹零年十月